Save 20% off! Join our newsletter and get 20% off right away!
PASC Unity Golf

Bellavista’s Ferdi Francisco takes PASC Unity Cup

PASC Unity Cup2020 Winners il[24673]BY RIC DE VERA –

Ferdi Francisco from Bella Vista won the inaugural Philippine Australian Sports and Culture (PASC) Inc. Unity Cup golf tournament held at Rosnay Golf Club on Sunday, August 2, 2020.

He scored 40 stableford points using his social handicap of 32 with Sydney Jokers Social golf club, winning by count back. He was awarded with a trophy plus $150 cash prize from PASC and a similar amount from Sydney Jokers founding President Albert Dionisio as bonus for being Sydney Jokers regular member.

“I am so happy to win as over-all winner. It has been a long time that I have not lifted a big trophy. I am donating $50 to Handog Pinoy Team for the International Students affected by Covid-19 Pandemic. Thanks to PASC for organizing the event and also to Albert Dionisio for doubling my prize money” said an ecstatic Ferdi.

PHOTO- Main – PASC Unity Cup overall winner Ferdi Francisco (middle) after receiving his trophy from Stephanie Magno (PASC 2019 Miss Philippine Australia & extreme right) and his cash prize from Marivic Ayap-Flores (PASC President & extreme left). 2nd PHOTO – PASC Unity cup winners (holding trophies L-R) were Jonathan Parva (Div 1 winner), Ferdi Frandicso (over-all winner), Bert Bugayong (Div 1 runner up) and Ome Gaerlan (representing Jerry Valmeo Div 2 winner). They were joined by Marivic Ayap-Flores (PASC President & extreme left) and Stephanie Magno (PASC 2019 Miss Philippine Australia, Presenter & third from right). Not in photo is Arnold Villamayor  Div 2 runner up.

Division winners with their stableford point scores were: Jonathan Parva (40 points) for division 1 and Jerry Valmeo (36 points CB) for division 2. These division winners were awarded with trophy and $100 cash prize each for their fantastic efforts.

Division runners up with their stableford point scores were: Bert Bugayong (39 points) for division 1 and Aranold Villamayor (36 points CB) for division 2. These division runners up were awarded with trophy and $50 cash prize for their best efforts.

Novelty prizes were also awarded $20 each to the winners of two longest drives (par 5’s) holes; two best drive & pitch (par 4’s) holes and two nearest the pins on par 3 holes. Winners were Bert Bugayong (LD hole 1); John Prasad (LD hole 11); Ed Tenorio (D & P hole 3) and Ray Rodriguez for D & P hole 14, NTP hole 9 and NTP hole 10.

Before the start of the tournament, all golfers were handed with bananas and bottled water, with a free hot coffee courtesy of PASC official Mr. Danny Garcia. After the tournament, everyone was treated with sumptuous packed lunch with dessert and drinks courtesy of the PASC committees and volunteers.

There were thirty two (32) supporters who participated in this inaugural PASC Unity Cup golf tournament.  Apparently this will replace the annual PASC Global-Asean Golf Challenge organized by PASC Sydney Eagle headed by Manny Castillo and assisted by Laura Marquinez.

Before the presentation of awards, the incumbent PASC President Marivic Ayap-Flores thanked all the participants for their support, the volunteers who did the cooking and brought along their favourite desserts. She also thanked the sponsors, namely Moneygram and MVA’s Crowd1. She acknowledged the presence of Miss Stephanie Lazo Magno, the 2019 Miss Philippine Australia queen who will act as presenter. She finally asked all the golfers to come back again next year.