Save 20% off! Join our newsletter and get 20% off right away!

Bulseco is 2019 PCC-NSW President

Mr Alric Bulseco representing AusMindanao organisation was finally elected as president of the peak organisation Philippine Council of NSW (PCC-NSW) after 10 years serving in the organisation in various capacities as board member/director, secretary and vice president

PCC-NSW  recently held its 29th Annual General Meeting at the Girl Guides Hall in Blacktown last March 9, 2019 and also elected its officials for 2019.

Known blogger and student leader Mr Rado Gatchalian who was first-time representative  for the organisation Pangasian One  was elected in absentia as vice president external in a run off balloting held after tie up first balloting result with Mrs Josefina Musa of Adhika Inc. Ms Sheila Collantes a previous director was elected vice president internal.

The other executive officers are Alice Tayaban, treasurer;  Rod Dingle, secretary, Demi Robinson. internal auditor, and Espie Pogson ,PRO. The Directors are:  Angeles Belleza (SAFSI), Angie Jenkins, Emily Rudd, Maria Grace Liston, Precy Santos, Rowena Turnbull, and Rox Molavin.

Immediate Past President is Serna Ladia who has also continued to assume the role of PCC’s Public Officer.

Immediately after the election, the new Board were inducted into office by the election returning officer, and former PCC President Malyn Andres Chun.

Prior to the election a Special General Meeting failed to approve proposed amendments to the PCC Constitution and deferred the issue to a later date.  Campbelltown Councillor Mr Rey Manoto , a former PCC president and concurrently chair of the amendment committee attended the meeting.The members however

Attendees had  lunch and snacks during the meeting which took five hours which was highlighted by some public announcements by affiliate organisations and a rafle draw for three airline tickets to the Philippines  which were  won by  Espie Pogson, Sheila Collantes and Kate Andres.