Save 20% off! Join our newsletter and get 20% off right away!

NSW MP for Mt Druitt Inducts AGAPI Officers, New Members

AgapiPhoto3-Ms Valentine candidates[29297]

AgapisPhoto4-Mr&Ms Valentine winners[29298]AgapisPhoto5-Dancing couple Max & Emma[29299]

BY EVELYN OPILAS – Edmund Atalla, MP for Mt Druitt, swore in officers of AGAPI led by Dorothy del Villar and their new members during a colourful Valentine’s Day celebration at the Rooty Hill School of Arts 10 Feb.
AGAPI stands for Association of Golden Australian Pilipinos Inc, a group that seeks to advance the interests and welfare of senior citizens in Western Sydney.

Sworn into office were: Dorothy Ann del Villar, president; Carmelito de Laroya, vice president; Edna Onato, secretary; Mila Martin, asst secretary; Luzpalla Cordoba, treasurer; Emma Pontenila, auditor; Thelma Danao, overall program coordinator; Dolly Delaguiado, asst coordinator; Thelma Junio, Lucila Quinon, asst coordinators fundraising;

Jesusa Agcaoili, Minerva Paguyo, tours/travels; Lilia Marca, Silveria de Laroya, welfare officers; Evelyn Opilas, PRO; Emma Pontenila, tea person; Sarah Dawson, Corona Calata, tea providers; Eduardo Delaguiado, Alfredo Sentinellar, Jose Herrera, Leo Onato, sergeant-at-arms; Maxwell Pontenila, property custodian; George Calata, sounds and music;

Area coordinators and assistants: Area 1 – Vicky Tinker, Teresita Castaneda; Area 2 – Femi Aquino; Area 3 – Olympia Reyes, Nita Tingson; Area 4 – Virginia Pineda, Francesca Magsalin.
New members Lily Juan, Faith Montecillo, Emerita Power and Corazon Resurrection were inducted and informed of AGAPI membership rules.

Aurelio Tupas and Sara Dawson were proclaimed Mr & Ms Valentine’s Day, five candidates raising over $400 for AGAPI’s future activities and advocacies. (Photos by Evelyn A. Opilas)l