Save 20% off! Join our newsletter and get 20% off right away!

Visa-free Period in the Philippines Extended for Foreigners in 151 Countries

The Department of Foreign Affairs (DFA) announced the extension for the visa-free period for foreign nationals from 151 countries starting August 1.


The previous period of 21 days is now extended for up to 30 days, which aims to facilitate the entry and stay of foreigners who plan to engage in tourism activities or explore the country as an investment destination.


It would encourage more tourists and investors to go to the Philippines for up to a month to give them more flexibility, in planning and managing their schedules.


According to DFA, some of the countries included in the extension are: Andorra, Argentina, Bhutan, Botswana, Colombia, Costa Rica, Denmark, Dominican Republic, Japan, New Zealand, South Africa, United States, and Zimbabwe, among others.


Qualified foreign nationals who intend to avail of the visa-free privilege only need to present a national passport valid for at least six months beyond the contemplated stay and an onward ticket, according to DFA.


Brazil and Israel remain eligible for 59-day visa-free entry in line with existing bilateral agreements with the Philippines, the DFA added.



Corabelle is the Bayanihan's Phillippine News Correspondent.