Save 20% off! Join our newsletter and get 20% off right away!

Comelec Proclaims More Party List Groups

After proclaiming 14 party-list groups, the Commission on Elections (Comelec) proclaimed more party-list winners.


58 party-list seats are up for grabs in the recently concluded midterm elections.


The 14 party-list groups, whose representatives are entitled one seat in the Lower House are:

  • Buhay Hayaan Yumabong (Buhay)
  • Advocacy for Teacher Empowerment Through Action Cooperation and Harmony Towards Educational Reforms (A Teacher)
  • Bayan Muna
  • 1st Consumers Alliance for Rural Energy, Inc. (1-Care)
  • Akbayan Citizens’ Action Party (Akbayan)
  • Ako Bicol Political Party (AKB)
  • Abono Party-list (Abono)
  • Sector Alliance of the Philippines (AGAP)
  • Citizens Battle Against Corruption (Cibac)
  • Magdalo Para sa Pilipino (Magdalo)
  • An Waray


These groups already garnered the minimum two percent of the total votes cast in the party-list race.


The next batch of proclaimed winners include Anak Mindanao (Amin), Abante Mindanao, Liquefied Petroleum Gas Marketers Association (LPGMA), and You Against Corruption and Poverty (YACAP).


Meanwhile the Comelec, is incline to exclude votes accumulated by the 12 party-list groups that were already disqualified but were included in the official ballots of the May 13 polls.

Corabelle is the Bayanihan's Phillippine News Correspondent.